On International Women’s Day

International-Womens-Day-Logo_0

In honour of it’s being International Women’s Day today, but because I left it too late to write a proper post, I’m going to post a link to this post that I wrote a couple of weeks ago, in case you missed it the first time around ;)

As irony would have it, yesterday was, in fact, the 43rd anniversary of women getting the vote in a particular region of Switzerland. I know, unbelievable, right!? Still, they got there in the end.

I will be spending the day (or at least part of it) in my comfiest trousers, climbing up walls in a most unladylike manner. I wonder what this lady would have thought of that.

Pankhurst Jeered

We have come a long way, but there is still a long way to go.

Leave a Reply

